Skip to content

time keeps on slipping…

January 8, 2011

Well, after the defeat of the final week of school before the break, and the extension of the aforementioned break due to winter flooding, I have not even considered math** for weeks.  Normal blogging will commence (some might even say begin) next week.

**That’s a dirty, dirty lie.  I have not considered lesson plans for weeks.  I have watched documentaries on math.  I have attempted to calculate ridiculous birthday problems.  I have helped people with their own math problems.  I have pages of notes on linear algebra as I attempt to recall the nuances of the Invertible Matrix Theorem.  And I have had long talks with myself in my head about how best to teach people abstract algebra if they never got past high school algebra.  I can’t help but think about math.  Silly brain.

No comments yet

Leave a comment